Crisp County Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is made up of five members that are elected at large from two multi-post districts. Commissioners serve staggered terms of six years. The chairman and vice-chairman of the Board are elected by the Board annually.

The Board of County Commissioners are responsible for adopting budgets, setting tax rates, adopting policies for the operation of the County government, and adopting Ordinances to keep order and protect the health and welfare of Crisp County.